Christian Brothers College High School

Graduation Day
Mother-Son Mass photo
De La Salle statue
Front of school
Students gathered outside the Blessed Mother Grotto

Thirty Student-Athletes Make College Commitments

“These young men are great examples of what a Lasallian education is all about. They hold a wide range of strengths and talents and we are proud to celebrate them today,” said CBC President Michael Jordan “Their athletic accomplishments are just the beginning; they have continually impressed us in the classroom, through their service to the community, and in so many other ways. While they will leave our campus at the end of the school year, they will always be a part of the CBC brotherhood.”

CBC Athletic Director Dr. A.G. “Rocky” Streb applauds the accomplishments of the group.

“This is a great group of young men,” Streb said. “They have taken advantage of all that CBC has to offer and we are thrilled that athletics has played a role in their development. We appreciate the hard work they have put in here at CBC and we will continue to cheer them on as they compete and study in college.”

The Cadet Student Network carried the event live, and you can watch the video on-demand by clicking HERE.
The full list of student-athletes and the universities they will attend are listed below.


Colin Bergman – Saint Louis University

Kurtis Byrne – Texas Christian University

Kylon Cunningham – Wabash Valley College

Cole Schroeder – Missouri State University

Andrew Snyder – McKendree University

Elias Stevens – Maryville University

Collin Turnbeaugh – Maryville University


MJ Anderson – University of Minnesota

Malik Billingsley – Indiana State University

Bryan Bradford – Kent State University

Carson Buddemeyer – Missouri State University

Brett Gabbert – Miami University

Niko Hea – University of Missouri

Jeremiah Marlin – Iowa State University

Elijah Robinson – United States Air Force Academy

Taylor Robinson – United States Naval Academy

Ben Stater – Lindenwood University

Faze Thomas – University of Central Missouri

Julian Williams – Missouri Western State University

Gabriel Williams-Wallace – Simpson College


Julian Bennett – Howard University

Dave Fitzgerald – Quincy University

Josh Sapienza – Missouri Baptist University

Camden Starzyk – Bradley University

Nate Temm – University of Missouri-Kansas City


Clayton Maack – Millikin University

A.J. Woodman – United States Military Academy


Ryan Wheeler – Concordia University-Irvine


Will Edgar – University of Arkansas-Little Rock

Kyle Prewitt – University of Arkansas-Little Rock