Christian Brothers College High School

Students gathered outside the Blessed Mother Grotto
Brotherhood sign in Welcome Center
Graduation Day
Science » Home


The CBC Science Department supports the development of the whole man through investigation of the natural world via the scientific method. We expose our students to the four major fields of science: earth science, biology, chemistry and physics. We also offer a variety of classes that allow our students to explore more specific fields of scientific inquiry.

Our courses incorporate significant hands-on experience and time in the laboratory to keep students engaged and challenged. We acquaint our students with the major tools and concepts of science and the major problems confronting not only the scientific community but the world community at large.